We use cookies to help understand our community better.Learn More
Our team

Values-driven, creative, and skilled people


Base Team

The folks that dream up, launch, run and measure all of the Code for Australia programs. They exist to open up opportunities for collaboration and bring people together.

Matt Sawkill

Managing Director

Blaise Palmer

Director of Delivery and Operations

Susan Carter

Director of Partnerships

Founding Team

Our Founding Team continue to coach and advise Base Team and the wider community. Our Founders also serve as our Board of Directors.

Alvaro Maz

Founding Member

Daniel Groch

Founding Member

Jacob Lindsay

Founding Member

Board of Advisors

Our Board of Advisors exist to support and advise Base Team, and include experts from industry and government, our founders and a rotating position for one of our Fellows. To read more about our Board, head here.

Irina Anastasiu

Ex-Fellow, Full-Stack Software Architect & UX Designer

Lizzie O'Shea

Lawyer, Writer, Founder & Chair of Digital Rights Watch

Tien-Ti Mak

Director & Co-CEO at Premonition.io

Jithma Beneragama

Strategic Advisor - Public Sector at AWS

Jacob Lindsay

Founding Member

Daniel Groch

Founding Member

Alvaro Maz

Founding Member


Jaye Clissold

Development Advisor

Gordon Williamson

Development Advisor

Ben Baudat

User Experience Advisor

Victor Nava

Development Advisor
Fellowship Alumni

Since day one we’ve had amazing people involved in our Fellowship program. To view the full list of legendary folks who have been involved.

Let’s tackle social problems, together.

Aboriginal FlagTorres Strait Islander FlagLGBT Flag

We're based in Melbourne, on the traditional lands of the Woiwurrung and Boon Wurrung peoples of the Kulin nation. We acknowledge that sovereignty was never ceded and pay our respects to elders past, present and emerging across Australia.

As an organisation we benefit from the rich history of contributions that Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander people have made to the world.

Copyright © 2022 Code for Aus Pty Ltd.